Campaign Leadership

An illustrious group of visionary supporters and influential philanthropists have volunteered for highly visible leadership roles in the University of Miami's Momentum2 campaign.

The campaign chairs and vice chairs, many of whom are UM trustees, made major contributions to the success of UM’s record-setting $1.4 billion Momentum campaign. They have continued to provide generous support to the University since that campaign closed in December 2007.

Serving as the faces of the new fundraising initiative, the campaign leaders will host events and, with their own extraordinary history of engagement with the University, provide strong leadership and validation for the campaign's goals.

Several of the campaign leaders are alumni and/or parents of current students or graduates of UM; all have given generously to support key funding priorities for the University. Vividly reflecting the campaign's energetic spirit and broad reach, they will play a pivotal role in leading the University to new heights of excellence and achievement.


Leonard and Jayne Abess

Campaign Chairs


Tracey and Bruce Berkowitz

Campaign Vice Chairs


Eddie and Joanne Dauer

Campaign Vice Chairs


Paul and Swanee DiMare

Campaign Vice Chairs


Ana and Joe Echevarria

Campaign Vice Chairs

Garcia and Johnson

Dany Garcia and Dwayne Johnson

Campaign Vice Chairs


Ted and Christine Schwartz

Campaign Vice Chairs


Roe and Penny Stamps

Campaign Vice Chairs


Stuart Miller

Campaign Chair, Miller School of Medicine

Momentum2: The Breakthrough Campaign for the University of Miami

Donna E. Shalala

President, University of Miami

School and Unit-based Campaign Leadership

Browse our list of motivated, successful alumni and community and business leaders who are playing significant leadership roles on behalf of schools, colleges, libraries, and athletics for the University of Miami’s Momentum2 campaign.